MetalSymphonic Metal

Delain To Release New Album ‘Apocalypse & Chill’ In February

Coming off the release of their latest two singles, “Burning Bridges” and “One Second,” symphonic metal icons Delain will be releasing their newest full-length album, Apocalypse & Chill, on February 7th, 2020. The album features an electrifying blend of heavy rock and metal influences, and marks a new chapter in the band’s evolving catalog.

The album will explore topics of impending doom, as well as human indifference. it will be the bands most boldest, and daring release to date. Charlotte Wessels’ extraordinary vocal potency will enthrall the listener, while new influences may surprise. The broad soundscape on Apocalypse & Chill ranges from anthemic rock to electronic metal and breaks all stereotypes, without losing the special trademark sound the band is known for.

The Band talked a bit about the album saying:

We think this Apocalypse & Chill will surprise our listeners. It is heavy with new influences and we’re really curious to find out how our audience will respond to that.

Apocalypse & Chill will be available for Pre-Order in the US beginning Tuesday, December 3rd.

And Chill

Track List:
1. One Second
2. We Had Everything
3. Chemical Redemption 
4. Burning Bridges
5. Vengeance 
6. To Live Is To Die 
7. Let’s Dance 
8. Creatures
9. Ghost House Heart 
10. Masters Of Destiny      
11. Legions Of The Lost 
12. The Greatest Escape 
13. Combustion

Apocalypse & Chill will be available in the following formats:

·CD Digipack
·2 LP Gatefold in BLACK
·2 LP Gatefold in YELLOW (strictly limited to 300 copies – only available via Napalm Records Mailorder)
·2 LP Gatefold in GOLD (strictly limited to 200 copies – only available via Napalm Records Mailorder)
·Deluxe Box
·Digital Album

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button