Ward Thomas Release New Album, ‘Restless Minds.’

Duo Ward Thomas have release ‘Restless Minds,’ the follow-up album to their UK #1 album ‘Cartwheels,’ on February 8th via WTW Music/Sony Music.

Ward Thomas’s new album ‘Restless Minds’ features the radio hits ‘Lie Like Me,’

‘Never Know,’ and ‘No Filter.’ The album is a diverse 15 song collection written in Nashville, London, and Hampshire, with previous collaborators Jessica Sharman, Rebekah Powell and Martin Terefe (Shawn Mendes) in addition to Ed Drewitt (Little Mix), Rachel Furner (Craig David) and Steve Robson (Paloma Faith). The album was produced in London by Martin Terefe and Joe Rubel (Ed Sheeran).

Lyrically the twins have tackled issues close to their hearts on the record, including pertinent observations on social media, the women’s movement, mental health and what ‘the truth’ means in 2018.

“We couldn’t help but address social media and the subconscious competition it creates,”  “There’s a fake reality that everyone our age is falling for right now. Scroll down, see my page, look at my perfect life!” Lizzy

The album is available at the following links here 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button