Folk MetalNewsVideos

Tyr Launches New Single And Video, “Sunset Shore”

Folk metal act Tyr, have released a new music video for their track “Sunset Shore,” which will be featured on their upcoming eighth studio release, “Hel” Hel is a collection of ruthlessly melodic and irresistibly compelling progressive folk metal that will immediately resonate with any who have followed the band at any point over the two decades of their storied career.

Metal Blade Records is offering a preview of the upcoming album, as well as the premiere of the video, here.

In early January, immediately after spending our holidays in the Faroes, Gunnar and I traveled to Hungary to our bandmates, Tadeusz and Attila, in Budapest. Finally it was time to shoot another video, our first since 2014, and we’re very happy to present this one to you! Heri Joensen


Hel track-listing:

1. Gates of Hel
2. All Heroes Fall
3. Ragnars Kvæði
4. Garmr
5. Sunset Shore
6. Downhill Drunk
7. Empire of the North
8. Far from the Worries of the World
9. King of Time
10. Fire and Flame
11. Against the Gods
12. Songs of War
13. Alvur Kongur

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button