The Mahones win big And new Album

A big congratulations to The Mahones for winning best punk album form the 11th Independent Music Awards. The judges were Tom Waits, Keith Richards, Tori Amos and Ozzy Osborne. This is no surprise for us here at Irish punk, as we gave The Black Irish album an an incredibly rare 10/10 rating. be sure to check out our review here. The Mahones are not slowing down, they have also begun recording their new album titled Angles And Devils which as of now, is scheduled for a 2012 release. The current track listing is:

1. Angels and Devils
2. Shakespeare Road
3. Spanish Lady
4. Past The Pint Of No Return
5. Hammer In A Bag
6. My Little Angel
7. The Waiting
8. Whiskey Train
9. The Gates of Hell
10. The Stars Look Better From The Gutter
11. A Little Bit Of Love (Ecstasy Mix)
12. Tin Soldiers (SLF Cover – Bonus Track)


Leave a Comment

Notify of

Related Articles

Back to top button