FolkFolk RockNews

Temple Of The Stars Announce Debut Album Release For May, First Single Now Available

Temple of the Stars is a new project from Finland-based instrumentalist and songwriter Tobias Tåg. His sound is described as sonically nocturnal and melodic, with a lot of folk elements presented within an atmospheric rock context. It´s a mix of folk, rock, prog, and metal that´s going to appeal to a wide audience. The songs are catchy but they also have a sense of mystique.

He has released a new single and video which is the title track to his album, “Nightspirit .“

Nightspirit album was written and recorded by Tobias Tåg and Co-Produced and Managed by Mathias Lillmåns (frontman of Finntroll and Magenta Harvest). The lyrics on the record were written by Thomas Finholm and the bass tracks was laid out by Niklas Norrgrann. The album was mixed by André Alvinzi and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studio in Örebro, Sweden.

Nightspirit is both the name of the single and the album. The goal was to make a song with a mystical and magical atmosphere but still catchy and with a great melody. The song tells about a creature that is an impersonation of nature and the forest.

I wrote Nightspirit in collaboration with Thomas Finholm. There are stories about powerful nature spirits in many mythologies. We have taken some inspiration from that. Since I have been playing Irish and Celtic music for some time I chose to play the intro melody on a Tinwhistle. It gave the song a ”folkish” and magical vibe.


Nightspirit album is released in May 10th 2019 by Inverse Records.

Track list:

  1. Nightspirit
  2. Fields of Time
  3. In the Forest Sky
  4. Mist of Morning
  5. Chains of Fate
  6. Cycles
  7. Ages
  8. Lands of Old
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button