MetalNewsPower MetalVideos

Premiere – Sabaton Release New Video For ‘Soldier Of Heaven’

Swedish power metal icons Sabaton have released a brand-new single and an accompanying music video today for their track, ‘Soldier of Heaven.’ The song is based on White Friday (1916), which happened during the Italian front in World War I, when avalanches struck, killing 270 soldiers. According to reports, some soldiers were deliberately firing shells trying to trigger snowpacks in an attempt to bury the other side.

To this day, many bodies remain in those Alps, frozen and unrecovered. In the aftermath, White Friday would go down as the second deadliest avalanche in recorded history, killing an estimated 10,000 soldiers on all sides.

The song is the second single from the band’s forthcoming album, ‘The War To End All Wars’ which is a direct sequel and follow-up to their previous release, ‘The Great War,” in which the band covers various events from World War I. The album will be released on March 4, 2020 via Nuclear Blast Records. You can preorder at the following link.

Written and recorded during the COVID global pandemic, Sabaton has crafted a concept album of 11 brand-new songs that once again dive deep into the atrocities, miracles, and events tied to the early 20th century’s World War I. The tenth album of the Falun-based five-piece will be available in an impressive variety of exclusive formats, including CD, vinyl, and cassette, with most available in limited editions. See below for all formats.

The War To End All Wars

  1. Sarajevo
  2. Stormtroopers
  3. Dreadnought
  4. The Unkillable Soldier
  5. Soldier Of Heaven
  6. Hellfighters
  7. Race to the Sea
  8. Lady Of The Dark
  9. The Valley Of Death
  10. Christmas Truce
  11. Versailles

The War To End All Wars will be available in the following formats:

  • Jewelcase CD
  • Limited Gold CD [Supporter Edition – various versions with translated booklets]
  • History Edition
  • NB Mailorder Exclusive Edition [ltd. to 1500 copies]
  • Earbook [limited to 6000 copies]
  • Black Vinyl
  • Azure Blue Vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 300 copies]
  • Inca Gold Vinyl [bandshop exclusive, ltd. to 500 copies]
  • Copper Vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]
  • Fluorescent Orange Vinyl [ltd. to 500 copies]
  • Leaf Green Vinyl [Sweden exclusive]
  • Fluorescent Yellow Vinyl [Ginza exclusive]
  • Dusk Vinyl [Levik exclusive]
  • Soft Grey Vinyl [Nordics exclusive]
  • Lavender Vinyl [FNAC exclusive]
  • Rosewood Vinyl [Mystic exclusive]
  • Fluorescent Green Vinyl [UK exclusive]
  • Pacific Blue Vinyl
  • Polar White Vinyl [limited to 300 copies]
  • Dewdrop Vinyl [limited to 500 copies, EMP exclusive]
  • Blue cassette [limited to 100 copies, bandshop exclusive]
  • Green cassette [limited to 100 copies]
  • Grey cassette [limited to 300 copies]
  • Red cassette [limited to 500 copies]
  • Black cassette [limited to 250 copies]
  • Smokey cassette [limited to 200 copies]
  • White cassette [limited 100 copies]

Following a 29-date headline tour of Sweden, Sabaton will launch the March 4, 2022 release of the new album with The Tour To End All Tours, a massive five-week European trek supported by The HU and Lordi. Complete dates and ticket information are available below.

Sabaton 2022 Tour Dates:

2022-03-04 Oslo (Spektrum)
2022-03-05 Stockholm (Avicii Arena)
2022-03-06 Copenhagen (Royal Arena)
2022-03-08 Hamburg (Barclays Arena)
2022-03-09 Esch Zur Alzette (Rockhal)
2022-03-11 Berlin (Mercedes Benz Arena)
2022-03-12 Prague (O2 Arena)
2022-03-13 Budapest (Arena)
2022-03-15 Milan (Lorenzini District)
2022-03-16 Geneva (Arena)
2022-03-18 London (Wembley Arena)
2022-03-19 Leeds (First Direct Arena)
2022-03-20 Cardiff (Motorpoint Arena)
2022-03-22 Glasgow (Hydro)
2022-03-24 Antwerp (Sportpaleis)
2022-03-25 Amsterdam (Ziggo Dome)
2022-03-26 Leipzig (Quarterback Immo Arena)
2022-03-28 Paris (La Seine Musicale)
2022-03-30 Wien (Stadthalle)
2022-03-31 München (Olympiahalle)
2022-04-01 Köln (Lanxess Arena)
2022-04-02 Hannover (ZAG Arena)
2022-04-04 Krakow (Tauron Arena)
2022-04-06 Tallinn (Saku Arena)
2022-04-08 Kuopio (Kuopio Hall)
2022-04-09 Helsinki (Hartwall Arena)
2022-06-23 Clisson (Hellfest 2022)

Related Articles

Back to top button