Celtic PunkNews

The Mahones Unveil Track List For Upcoming Albums

The Mahones have just released some new info on the upcoming double disc album, The Hunger & The Fight The first album, will be released on August 2014, and the second is set for November 2014

The Hunger & The Fight is a double concept album about the struggle and perseverance of the Irish people, and the evolution of Irish music from Irish Folk to Irish Punk.

This new double album will include 15 new original Mahones songs, 4 Traditional Irish songs and a few very special cover songs, including one by Irish Rock legends Thin Lizzy (Ireland), another by the amazing Uncle Tupelo (USA), plus two versions of the title track anthem, The Hunger & The Fight!

Disc one (The Hunger) will be an acoustic Irish folk record influenced by our Irish heroes The Dubliners. Disc two (The Fight) will be an all out electric Irish Punk record in the spirit of our Punk Rock heroes The Clash and Stiff Little Fingers!

Disc One – The Hunger (Acoustic Irish Folk Album)
01. The Hunger & The Fight
02. Brian Boru’s March
03. Paddy On The Railway
04. Blood On The Streets Of Dublin
05. A Pint Of Plain And A Drop Of The Pure
06. Prisoner 1082
07. Someone Saved Me
08. Rising Of The Moon
09. Stars Look Better From The Gutter (The Ballad of Oscar Wilde)
10. The Irish Brigade / The Fighting 69th
(Bonus Track)
11. Dancing In The Moonlight (Thin Lizzy Cover)

Disc Two – The Fight (Electric Irish Punk Album)
01. The Hunger & The Fight (Reprise)
02. Punk Rock Soldiers
03. We Stand United
04. Hammer In A Bag
05. Bobby Orr
06. Hate Song / Rat Bastards
07. Irish Punk Girl
08. Turn This Town Upside Down
09. A St. Patrick’s Day Irish Punk Song
10. See You In My Dreams
(Bonus Track)
11. Whiskey Bottle (Uncle Tupelo Cover)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button