Lexington Field Announce New Album Release Date

San Diego based American fiddle rock band Lexington field, have announced today that their second full-length album will be released on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 on New Folk Records, along with Blind Eye Records. The album which is titled No Man’s War, features a number of special guest including; Steve Poltz, Veronica May from The Lovebirds, Dennis Caplinger (on banjo), Anthony Belluto from Horde of Sirens (on guitar), Josh Linden from Hoist the Colors ( on mandolin & vocals) and Matt Maulding from Brick Top Blaggers (on accordion).

Lead singer Beau Gray, had the following to say about the new album.

No Man’s War is the ultimate American Fiddle Rock album. These 14 songs are dynamic, heartfelt, emotional, and very high-energy. It was an honor to work with such talented musicians during this whole project and to have Jose Pimienta return to provide amazing artwork. Jeff Berkley and Gavin Lurssen are top notch professionals and truly captured our sound. We are so excited to share our American Fiddle Rock songs with the rest of the world!

Lexington Field will be having an album release party on Sunday, May 26, 2013 at Belly Up Tavern in Solana Beach, CA. For more details please visit the event page here

No Man’s War Track Listing:
1. Fiddle Fister
2. American Crow
3. Daniel Plainview Has a Drinking Problem
4. Crazy Eyes
5. Fireworks
6. Rest of Our Days
7. Dear Old Friend
8. Variation On Promontory
9. The Chemical Worker’s Song
10. Here’s to You
11. Cursing the Man
12. Pioneer
13. Lady Arlington
14. Tumble

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button