Lacuna Coil Share New Live Track And Video For ‘Apocalypse’

Just recently, Italian metal titans, Lacuna Coil announce that their new live album, ‘Live from the Apocalypse, will be released on June 25. The band has now also dropped the live version of ‘Apocalypse’, which was released originally on their latest studio album, ‘Black Anima’, which is now available to purchase and stream on all digital platforms.

Cristina Scabbia says:

Looking at the sand gliding down through the hourglass… ‘Apocalypse’ is factual and actual in today’s pandemic, though, we couldn’t foresee this when we wrote it: the separation, the solitude, the confusion, the resilience. We keep on fighting for our will to survive

Andrea Ferro adds:

Apocalypse is usually a huge concept involving destruction or damage and the way the world ends. In our vision, there’s no big apocalypse just endless little ones. Ignorance, complacency, selfishness alone can bring apocalypse.

Live From The Apocalypse is the fruit of an unprecedented time. Unlike previous live efforts the Italians, under the yoke of the pandemic, cleverly devised a way for their devoted fan base to hear and see them on stage by organizing a special live stream event performing their latest album, Black Anima, in its entirety this past September 2020. This very special show will now be released digitally and physically (vinyl and CD). The physical album formats come with a bonus DVD featuring the footage of the original live stream.

Live From The Apocalypse will be available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered, HERE

Ltd. CD+DVD Digipak
– Gatefold 2LP+DVD & LP Booklet
– Digital album

The vinyl version will be available in the following colors and limitations:
– Black vinyl, unlimited
– Neon yellow, limited to 300 copies worldwide, available at CMDistro EU
– Red vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at EMP
– White vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at the band’s official store
– Silver vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at Century Media US
– Transp. Orange vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at Revolver

Live From The Apocalypse Tracklisting:
1. Anima Nera
2. Sword Of Anger
3. Save Me
4. Now Or Never
5. Reckless
6. Through The Flames
7. Apocalypse
8. Black Feathers
9. Under The Surface
10. The End Is All I Can See
11. Veneficium
12. Black Dried Up Heart
13. Bad Things
14. Layers Of Time
15. Black Anima
16. Save Me (Apocalypse Version)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Related Articles

Back to top button