Folk MetalNews

Enslaved Announce Release Date For New Album ‘E’

Norwegian based progressive-Melodic metal act Enslaved, Have announced that their latest album ‘E’ is set to be released on October 13, 2017. The band says the concept for the title of the album is in relation to the Letter E in the Latin alphabet, as well as the runic reference for the word “Ehwaz.” Which is depicted as the letter M when drawn as a rune.

It is about the symbioses that surrounds us; which are vital to our existence, to our development – on all scales: man and vessel (for instance horse, yes), a person and its significant other, child and parent, musician and instrument, chaos and order, subconscious and conscious, Oden and Sleipnir – wisdom and communication. There are many levels and variations of this concept on the album; the duality of man and nature, present and past personalities within one self, the conscious fear and the subconscious drive. And other symbiosis.”

Enslaved says that there were be a few guest musicians on the new record including; Einar Kvitrafn Selvik of Wardruna, as well as flutist Daniel Mage and jazz saxophonist Kjetil Møster.

pre-orders are available at:

North America

Track list
01. Storm Son (10:54)
02. The River’s Mouth (5:12)
03. Sacred Horse (8:12)
04. Axis Of The Worlds (7:49)
05. Feathers Of Eolh (8:06)
06. Hiindsiight (9:32)
Bonus tracks available on the digipak:
07. Djupet (7:39)
08. What Else Is There? (Röyksopp cover) (4:44)

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Back to top button